# If I delete a product, does the variant also get deleted?

**URL:** <https://community.getswipe.in/t/if-i-delete-a-product-does-the-variant-also-get-deleted/2443>\
**Category:** General\
**Created:** [March 26, 2025, 10:32am UTC](https://community.getswipe.in/t/if-i-delete-a-product-does-the-variant-also-get-deleted/2443 "2025-03-26T10:32:21Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Isha](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex003/user_avatar/community.getswipe.in/isha/32/3019_2.png) [@Isha](https://community.getswipe.in/u/Isha)\
**Post date:** [March 26, 2025, 10:32am UTC](https://community.getswipe.in/t/if-i-delete-a-product-does-the-variant-also-get-deleted/2443/1 "2025-03-26T10:32:21Z")

</div>

**Yes, when you delete a product, all its associated variants are also removed.** This ensures that no orphaned variants remain in the system. Be sure to review your data before deleting a product, as this action cannot be undone.
