# How to restrict users from editing and deleting the existing invoices?

**URL:** <https://community.getswipe.in/t/how-to-restrict-users-from-editing-and-deleting-the-existing-invoices/868>\
**Category:** General\
**Created:** [September 17, 2024, 7:13am UTC](https://community.getswipe.in/t/how-to-restrict-users-from-editing-and-deleting-the-existing-invoices/868 "2024-09-17T07:13:22Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Akash](https://yyz1.discourse-cdn.com/flex003/user_avatar/community.getswipe.in/akash/32/3180_2.png) [@Akash](https://community.getswipe.in/u/Akash)\
**Post date:** [September 17, 2024, 7:13am UTC](https://community.getswipe.in/t/how-to-restrict-users-from-editing-and-deleting-the-existing-invoices/868/1 "2024-09-17T07:13:22Z")

</div>

To restrict users from editing and deleting the existing invoices, please refer to the below mentioned steps:

Step 1: Go to settings \>\> All users/Roles \>\> Roles and permissions \>\> Edit user

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex003/uploads/getswipe/original/2X/f/f4a1916507d4ec402cd7953ec5c55d54876d2b93.png)

Step 2: \>\> Disable ‘Edit’ and ‘Delete’ option \>\> Update role.

 ![image](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex003/uploads/getswipe/original/2X/c/c315e8698a5dffa66e09df978cc614d4cc2aaff0.png)
